Skip to content

SIM only

Compare SIM only deals

40 deals from 9 providers, listed by the monthly price you'll pay. Every price rise is shown in pounds and pence, with the network each budget brand runs on.

  • £4.98/mo cheapest plan (Talkmobile 100GB 12-month)
  • £12.50/mo cheapest unlimited data (Lyca Mobile)
  • Daily price checks, last on 26 October 2026

Three things to know before you compare

Contracts rise every April

The big networks add a fixed amount each spring, shown on each deal. Many budget brands don't, and rolling plans let you leave if the price changes.

Budget brands use the big networks

giffgaff runs on O2, SMARTY and iD Mobile on Three, VOXI and Talkmobile on Vodafone. Same coverage, often for less.

Roaming isn't always included

Some plans include EU roaming, others charge a daily fee or need a pass. Each deal says which.

SIM only deals, October 2026

Sorted by monthly price. Filter by data, network, contract length, EU roaming or provider. How we rank.

Providers
All
Contract
Any length

40 deals

Talkmobile

100GB 12-month

  • 100GB data
  • 12 months
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Half price for the first 3 months.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£4.98/mo

  • then £9.95 from Jan 2027

Total cost: £104 · avg £8.71/mo

May rise mid-contract. Amount not stated.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Lyca Mobile

National Plus 30GB

  • 30GB data
  • 1-month rolling
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Includes 100 international minutes.

Check coverage at your postcode

£5/mo

Price can change with notice. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Lyca Mobile

Super Extra 75GB

  • 75GB data
  • 1-month rolling
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Includes 100 international minutes.

Check coverage at your postcode

£7.50/mo

Price can change with notice. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

giffgaff

80GB 18-month

  • 80GB data
  • 18 months
  • O2 network
  • EU roaming included
  • Fixed price

25GB plus 55GB extra free, if activated by 30 October.

Check O2 coverage at your postcode

£10/mo

Total cost: £180 · avg £10.00/mo

View deal

Checked 15 Oct 2026

Lyca Mobile

Mega Plus 120GB

  • 120GB data
  • 1-month rolling
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Includes 100 international minutes.

Check coverage at your postcode

£10/mo

Price can change with notice. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

VOXI

75GB + unlimited social, music and video

  • 75GB data
  • 1-month rolling
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • Roaming pass needed
  • eSIM

75GB is a 3x data offer until 26 November, then 25GB.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£12/mo

Rolling monthly. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Lyca Mobile

Unlimited

  • Unlimited data
  • 1-month rolling
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Includes 100 international minutes.

Check coverage at your postcode

£12.50/mo

Price can change with notice. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

VOXI

35GB + unlimited social, music and video

  • 35GB data
  • 1-month rolling
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • Roaming pass needed
  • eSIM

Social, music and video apps don't use your data.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£15/mo

Rolling monthly. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Vodafone

5GB

  • 5GB data
  • 24 months
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming extra
  • eSIM

Download speed capped at 100Mbps.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£19/mo

  • then £21.50 from Apr 2027
  • then £24 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £516 · avg £21.50/mo

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

O2

40GB Classic

  • 40GB data
  • 24 months
  • O2 network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM
Check O2 coverage at your postcode

£19.50/mo

  • then £22 from Apr 2027
  • then £24.50 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £528 · avg £22.00/mo

View deal

Checked 15 Oct 2026

VOXI

300GB + unlimited social, music and video

  • 300GB data
  • 1-month rolling
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • Roaming pass needed
  • eSIM

300GB is a 3x data offer until 26 November, then 100GB.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£20/mo

Rolling monthly. Leave any time.

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

O2

100GB Classic

  • 100GB data
  • 24 months
  • O2 network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Offer price: £20 a month if you join by 4 November.

Check O2 coverage at your postcode

£20/mo

  • then £22.50 from Apr 2027
  • then £25 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £540 · avg £22.50/mo

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Three

Unlimited Lite

  • Unlimited data
  • 24 months
  • Three network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming extra

Download speed capped at 100Mbps. No roaming included (Lite tier).

Check Three coverage at your postcode

£22/mo

  • then £24.30 from Apr 2027
  • then £26.60 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £583 · avg £24.30/mo

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Vodafone

30GB

  • 30GB data
  • 24 months
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming extra
  • eSIM

Download speed capped at 100Mbps.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£22/mo

  • then £24.50 from Apr 2027
  • then £27 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £588 · avg £24.50/mo

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Vodafone

100GB

  • 100GB data
  • 24 months
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming extra
  • eSIM

Download speed capped at 100Mbps.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£24/mo

  • then £26.50 from Apr 2027
  • then £29 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £636 · avg £26.50/mo

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

O2

Unlimited Plus

  • Unlimited data
  • 24 months
  • O2 network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM
Check O2 coverage at your postcode

£25.49/mo

  • then £27.99 from Apr 2027
  • then £30.49 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £672 · avg £27.99/mo

View deal

Checked 15 Oct 2026

Three

Unlimited Lite+

  • Unlimited data
  • 24 months
  • Three network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming extra

Full speed (no 100Mbps cap). No roaming included.

Check Three coverage at your postcode

£26/mo

  • then £28.30 from Apr 2027
  • then £30.60 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £679 · avg £28.30/mo

View deal

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Vodafone

Unlimited Plus

  • Unlimited data
  • 24 months
  • Vodafone network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming included
  • eSIM

Download speed capped at 100Mbps.

Check Vodafone coverage at your postcode

£26/mo

  • then £28.50 from Apr 2027
  • then £31 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £684 · avg £28.50/mo

View deal

Checked 26 Oct 2026

Three

Unlimited Complete

  • Unlimited data
  • 24 months
  • Three network
  • 5G
  • EU roaming included

Download speed capped at 100Mbps. Includes Paramount+ for 24 months.

Check Three coverage at your postcode

£28/mo

  • then £30.30 from Apr 2027
  • then £32.60 from Apr 2028

Total cost: £727 · avg £30.30/mo

View deal

Checked 17 Oct 2026

What happens when you click View deal: you go to the provider's own site to check your address and order. Your contract and any problems with installation or billing are with the provider. MoneyRoute never takes payment or your details.

Cheapest SIM only deal by data

DataCheapest dealMonthly priceContract
Up to 20GB Talkmobile 10GB 30-day £5.95/mo Rolling monthly
20GB to 99GB Lyca Mobile National Plus 30GB £5/mo Rolling monthly
100GB+ Talkmobile 100GB 12-month £4.98/mo 12 months
Unlimited Lyca Mobile Unlimited £12.50/mo Rolling monthly

Some of these are introductory or limited-time prices; the deal card shows what happens next.

SIM only providers compared

Network, contract options, price rises and EU roaming for every provider we list.

ProviderNetworkContractsPrice risesEU roamingFromOfcom complaints per 100,000
giffgaff O2 rolling, 18m Fixed for the contract Included £10/mo 1
iD Mobile Three rolling, 12m, 24m Fixed for the contract Included £6/mo 3
Lyca Mobile Not stated rolling Rolling plans only Included £5/mo Not published
O2 Own network 24m £2.50 a month every 1 April Included £19.50/mo 3
SMARTY Three rolling Rolling plans only Included £6/mo Not published
Talkmobile Vodafone rolling, 12m Not stated in pounds Included £4.98/mo Not published
Three Own network 24m £2.30 a month every 1 April Depends on the plan £22/mo 2
Vodafone Not stated 24m £2.50 a month every 1 April Depends on the plan £19/mo 1
VOXI Vodafone rolling Rolling plans only Pass needed £10/mo Not published

Complaints to Ofcom per 100,000 pay-monthly mobile customers, January to March 2026 (average 2). Ofcom only publishes figures for the largest providers. Source: Ofcom.

How much data do I need?

DataWho it suits
Up to 20GB Enough if you mostly use Wi-Fi at home and work, and use mobile data for maps, messages and some browsing.
20GB to 99GB For regular streaming and social media on the go, without paying for unlimited.
100GB+ Plenty for heavy streaming and hotspotting. Often only a pound or two less than unlimited, so check both.
Unlimited No allowance to watch. Most unlimited plans still have a fair use policy, and some cap speeds.

Your phone's settings show how much data you've used each month. Pick a plan a little above your usual month, not your busiest ever.

Rolling monthly or a contract?

Rolling plans run a month at a time. You can leave or change plan whenever you like, which suits anyone who wants flexibility. Their price can change with notice, but you can walk away if it does. We list 23 rolling plans.

12, 18 and 24-month contracts often cost less for the same data, but you're tied in, and the big networks add a fixed rise every April. Leaving early usually means paying off the rest of the contract.

Networks and budget brands

There are four mobile networks in the UK: EE, O2, Vodafone and Three. Vodafone and Three have merged as VodafoneThree but still sell under both names. Every other brand rents space on one of them, so its coverage matches that network's.

Networks we list

  • O2 · One of the UK's four mobile networks, owned by Virgin Media O2. From £19.50/mo.
  • Three · One of the UK's four mobile networks, now part of VodafoneThree. From £22/mo.

Budget brands we list

  • giffgaff · Budget brand on the O2 network, best known for monthly rolling plans. From £10/mo.
  • iD Mobile · Budget brand from Currys on the Three network, with roaming included in 50 destinations. From £6/mo.
  • Lyca Mobile · Low-cost 30-day plans with international minutes included. From £5/mo.
  • SMARTY · Budget brand on the Three network, owned by VodafoneThree. All plans roll monthly. From £6/mo.
  • Talkmobile · Budget brand on the Vodafone network, with access to Three's network too. From £4.98/mo.
  • Vodafone · Sells over Openreach, CityFibre and Community Fibre depending on the address. From £19/mo.
  • VOXI · Vodafone's budget brand. Monthly rolling plans, some with social media, music and video that don't use your data. From £10/mo.

Not listed yet: EE, Tesco Mobile, Lebara and Sky Mobile. Their full plan prices weren't readable or comparable when we checked, so we're adding them once we can verify them. Who we compare.

Keeping your number

You can take your number to a new provider. Text PAC to 65075 to get your code, give it to your new provider, and they'll move your number, usually within one working day. Texting STAC to 75075 instead ends your contract without keeping the number.

SIM only questions

Will my SIM only price go up?

On most contracts from the big networks, yes, by a fixed amount every April, shown on each deal here. Many budget brands say they don't raise prices on their plans, and rolling plans can be cancelled if the price changes.

Is a budget brand's coverage worse?

No. A budget brand uses one of the four networks, so the signal is the same. Differences are in extras such as roaming, 5G access and customer service.

Will a SIM only deal work in my phone?

Yes, if your phone is unlocked. Phones sold in the UK since December 2021 must be sold unlocked; an older phone from a contract may need unlocking, so ask the provider that sold it. Many plans offer an eSIM if your phone supports it.

Do I need a credit check?

Contracts usually involve one. Rolling monthly plans from budget brands often don't, but check with the provider.

How up to date are these prices?

We check providers' published prices every day. Limited-time offers come off the site when they end, and anything we can't confirm for two weeks is removed.